Group Banner Image:   Music-banner-image
Content Image 1:   Accessibilty
Content Image 2:   Choir
Content Image 3:   AdvertChurchOrgan




concerts

Recitals and concerts October 2018


St Alfege Church regularly host recitals and concerts with free lunchtime concerts every Thursday and most Saturdays at 1.05pm.  These are mainly given by students of Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance.

We also host recitals or concerts from other musicians whether students, amateurs or professionals and all of very high calibre.  If you are interested in arranging a concert here we would be happy to discuss your proposed performance and the suitability of St Alfege Church as a venue.   Please contact Debbie Sandringham, concert administrator. 

Monday 1 October 7.30 pm £12 £10
CONCERT:  The English Piano Trio

Thursday 4 October 1.05 FREE
RECITAL:  Trinity Laban    Jinah Shim, piano
Music by Schumann and Beethoven

Saturday 6 October 1.05 pm FREE
RECITAL:   Lucia Veintimilla, violin.    Antonio Oyarzabal, piano
Music by Bach, Hindemith, Mozart, Debussy

Wednesday 10 October 7.00 pm FREE
Simon Emmerson – Loudspeaker Orchestra Concert
Greenwich University

Thursday 11 October 1.05 pm FREE
RECITAL:  Trinity Laban Percussion Ensemble   Director: Mick Doran

Saturday 13 October 7.30 pm £16, £12
CONCERT:   Thomas Tallis Society Choir     Director:  Eamonn Dougan
Marking the centenary of the end of WW1
Music by Finzi, Parry and Vaughan Williams

Thursday 18 October 1.05 pm FREE
RECITAL:  Trinity Laban Music Theatre
A showcase of music theatre led by student Bobby Harding

Friday 19 October 7.30 pm £13  £10
CONCERT:  St Paul’s Sinfonia    Conductor Andrew Morley
Schumann, Errollyn Wallen, Beethoven Symphony No 6  “Pastoral”

Saturday 20 October 1.05 pm FREE
RECITAL:    Diana Brekolo, piano
Music by Scriabin, Liszt, Schwinge

Thursday 25 October 1.05 pm FREE
RECITAL:  Trinity Laban String Ensemble
Elgar Serenade for Strings in E minor.  
 Grazyna Bacewicz: Concerto.
with “Concert and a Cuppa” in the church Hall with pre-concert talk

Saturday 27 October 1.05 pm FREE
RECITAL:   Aliya Turetayeva, piano
Music by Mozart and Ravel

Thursday 1 November 1.05 pm FREE
RECITAL:   Trinity Laban Harp Department 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Debbie Sandringham, 04/02/2018